The Sweet Fit Vegan

My adventure's in transforming me from top to bottom, inside and out.

Why The Lotus

on February 11, 2015

lotus-qoute

I’ve had a few people inquire as to why I’ve called my business Lotus Health and Fitness.  Some people know that the Lotus flower grows from the depths of muddy dark ponds.  Personally, I found myself at the bottom of my own murky pond when I realized I had to change my life.  I felt ugly and closed off from the world, and since then, feel as if I have emerged into the comfort of my own skin, to a point where I feel beautiful.

lotus-flower

Many of us find ourselves there, at a dark and depressing, murky and ugly place in our life.  To some of us, it’s the illness or death of a loved one due to health problems, that we quickly realize could be avoided or reversed.  Perhaps you have a wake up call when your child is running through the park and you can’t physically keep up with them.  Or you simply don’t feel comfortable enough to wear a swimsuit in the summer.  Whatever the reason, we all have the capability to blossom into something magical!

confidence

The lotus flower has many different meanings in history and culture.  For instance, the Ancient Egyptians associated the lotus with rebirth,  In Buddhism the lotus is known to be associated with purity, spiritual awakening and faithfulness.  Further more, each color of the lotus can represent something different.

Lotus-Flower (1)

In order to reach a level of self confidence and comfort in yourself, you have to take one tiny step at a time, educate yourself, try and try again, and grow from within.

Live Healthy,  Be Happy

One response to “Why The Lotus

  1. luminouszest says:

    lotus flowers are pretty I have a tattoo of that on my back w a hummingbird

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

